Hair Treatment Testimonials

Michael - December 2016
Hi there,
My son, Michael's confidence has dramatically been boosted since he had his transplant last December
Before this, he was always the lad out the group who sat on the side whilst all his friends went for a swim as his self confidence was in his boots due to going bald in his early twenties.
He would spend his time in the mirror trying his best to make his hair look good and I could see the deflation in his face.
He would not accept any compliments as he felt really low and as a mum, what else could I say?...it broke my heart seeing him like this....UNTIL NOW
He is like a peacock, preening himself !!..it has been the best thing to have happened to him to boost his confidence and you can see it in his face!
Every penny was well worth it, also he still has a way to go and I'm looking forward to the end result!!
Thank you Joy for giving my son the greatest confidence boost I couldn't give him (I mean this in a positive way!!)
Regards,
One happy mamma, Bernie xx

-Michael Dobson

Neil - June 2017
Hi, I have had two procedures at the clinic, and I'm extremely pleased with the results.

-Neil M

Daniel - January 2017
It was September last year when it finally hit me that I was feeling very insecure about my hair and overall appearance. I was in America retracing one of my honeymoon destinations before me and my wife tried for another baby. Whilst we were there with our close friends we'd flick through the pictures we'd taken that day and I realised my hair line was going worse, I'd never had the best hair line to begin with as I have countless pictures of me growing up with a big forehead. But now it was getting worse and I appreciate as we get older we look older but wasn't ready to give in. I was chasing something I've never had if truth be told, and even though you see "celebrities " who have hair transplants and other types of hair restoration procedures seeing their results I wasn't sure if an average man like my self would fare any better. I started searching the internet as soon as I was home contacting various different clinics, most of the time you either speak to middle men or unhelpful secretary's. I came across Liverpool skin clinic and hair transplant centre after I'd nearly given up hope and contacted them straight away where in November I had a consultation with Dr joy. She was very confident about her work and was understanding as to how I would like my hair, even with joy reassuring me and the pictures of past clients I was still not convinced I would get them results. I had my transplant on January 19 2017 all the staff were fantastic and was more or less down to the hour on what to expect in the 2 weeks after the procedure. It's now been 3 months since my procedure and the transplanted hair has shed and the new hair started to grow revealing my new hair line. There is quite a way to go but the results I'm seeing so far are fantastic. I followed the after care as best I could as I wanted to maximise the results. I'm very grateful to Dr joy for being professional at what she does but also not in it to rip you off!. All I can say is I'm glad I chose this clinic and would do so again, all I can say is thankyou for giving me my confidence back.

-Daniel Phillips

KYLE - APRIL 2017
hi literally had my fue procedure, 3500 grafts, id just like to say a big thanks to joy an the team for making me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I would totally recommend this clinic for anybody who is feeling insecure about their hairline or suffering hair loss its only day 2 and my confidence is returning already I will be making regular testimonials throughout my journey thanks joy and team x

-

Mark - April 2017
Really amazing service and after care . Dr Joy is really a professional who genuinely cares and put her patients at ease, Aley the planter is just an expert at what she does , with a great understanding of what is needed and how hair's should be placed on the scalp for the most natural style and look not to mention the quick witt and personality, time really flies . Becky the assistant is a lovely girl and nothing is too much for her . Forget Harley street and Turkey etc if you live in the north west your lucky to have this on your doorstep , if you live in the UK then this really is the best value and quality you will get. My results astounded me , no longer the insecurity of people looking at my head and the feeling of just not feeling happy with hair loss. To some this seems vain but if you suffer with baldness you know the feeling all to well . So hear is the answer . Really really impressive , and this from a once, skeptical person.

-

Kyle Christie - 08 Nov 2016

Geordie Shore Star Kyle Christie's Video Testimonial on his Hair Transplant in Dr. Jyotsna Kumari Hair Transplant Clinic Liverpool -

--
-

Ben Crone - 13 Sep. 2016
I started to notice that my hair was receding and thinning in my early 20’s , at first it didn’t really bother me as it wasn’t that noticeable but as i got older it got harder and harder to disguise no matter what hairstyle i chose , back then in the 80’s there was nothing on the market to help people like me as i wouldn’t dream of wearing a wig or hairpiece , quite a few years ago i started researching treatment on the internet and to be honest it became quite daunting and confusing and even though i class myself as quite savvy you can still fall for the many scams that are out there on the internet.

Over the years i have tried many expensive treatments and not one of has worked , i was about to give up when a friend told me about FUE hair treatment , at first i was very sceptical but when i researched it more i became intrigued, i googled FUE clinics in the Liverpool area and this lead me to the skin clinic + hair transplant centre on Rose Lane , i nervously phoned them but was immediately reassured by the friendly voice on the other end of the line , i booked a consultation for the following week with Joy ,the surgeon and they soon put my mind to rest as they answered every question and explained the procedure from start to finish, i was amazed at the really good price i was offered because i was quoted a lot more for some clinics in London. I was given a date for the procedure and i will be honest and tell you i was so nervous, i had so many thoughts going through my head, i wish i could now go back now and reassure myself that everything would work out fine, I’m just sorry that this treatment wasn’t available years ago as the results are so unnoticeable and natural looking and the after care is so professional and second to none. It is just under a year since my treatment and the results are already amazing, I’m just so happy with the results, this treatment really does work and the results speak for themselves.

--
-

Paul -22 Aug. 2016

It's been exactly twelve months since I had my hair transplant at the Skin and Hair clinic and the results are fantastic!

I had the classic widows peak male pattern baldness before the procedure, and although it wasn't largely noticeable or pointed out by people (mainly because of how I styled my hair), it was something that particularly bothered me and was getting harder to conceal over the years.

Before making the decision of which clinic to choose to carry out the procedure I went for several consultations with different companies around the north west who specialised in hair transplants, and in particular, the FUE technique.

No one stood out more for me than Dr Joy and the Skin and Hair treatment centre. The first thing that impressed me about Dr Joy was, her confidence in her own ability. She told me, she was the best and then backed up her words by showing me her results from past clients. Now, the other hair transplant practices also showed me photographs of their work too, but none of the men in the photographs appeared to be UK based, and were not Caucasian, as I am. When I queried this, I was told that they were subjects who the doctors at the clinics had practiced on whilst training the FUE hair transplant technique in India. I heard that same answer on three separate occasions from leading UK hair transplant practices.

I must admit, I wasn't exactly filled with confidence when I went to my consultation with Dr Joy, after the disappointment from my previous experiences. However, once Dr Joy assessed me and showed me actual hair transplant cases she had worked on, and the results, I was blown away.

Dr Joy sketched a new hairline on me and explained exactly how she was going to restore it. I remember sitting there thinking, "There's no way, surely?" as what she planned to do was beyond my expectations. I was wrong to have any doubts, because I can tell you, as I sit here writing this review today, twelve months later, I have a full head of hair with a perfectly shaped hair line that suits my face.

The confidence I have gained since the procedure cannot be measured, and the results are phenomenal.If you're considering a hair transplant treatment, then do as I did, see as many different doctors as you can. It's important you make the right choice. But, for me, there's only one choice, and that is Dr Joy and the team at the Skin and Hair clinic.

--

Matteo -14 Aug. 2016

I first experienced hair loss at a very early age, during my teenage years. By the time I left school it was already making me feel insecure and by the time I’d finished university it had receded even further, with only the hair on the back and sides of my head and a small section at the front remaining. I’d grow it long in an attempt to disguise the thinning but this made it look worse, especially on a windy day! Thankfully, most of my family and friends hadn’t noticed, with only the occasional comment over the years but I had noticed and that was more than enough for it to bother me. I’d spend a great deal of time in front of the mirror, trying to brush it in such a way that made my hair appear fuller and invested in a number of different shampoos and conditioners in an attempt to solve the problem but with little success. It’s strange to think that something as seemingly unimportant as your hair would cause such distress but it’s only until you’ve experienced hair loss that you realise what a great part it plays in your image and identity, as well as your overall confidence and self-esteem. I’d avoid having my photo taken with friends and would prefer staying in to socialising so that no one could see the extent of the issue.

On my first visit to The Skin Clinic and Hair Transplant Centre, it was immediately clear to me that I had made the correct decision in coming. Both Dr Joy and Kristina were incredibly welcoming and made me feel at ease right away. I didn’t once feel embarrassed about discussing my hair loss with them, they’re incredibly professional and understand how you feel completely. They take on board everything you say and are eager to ensure that your time and the clinic is as comfortable and as stress free as possible. They are both very diligent and have a genuine care for their clients. You are fully briefed before the procedure as to what will happen and what your head/hair is going to look like at different points, both during and after the procedure and provide excellent advice as to the steps you should take to ensure that you do not experience further hair loss in the future. They are both kind, caring and compassionate people and I was saddened to leave once my procedure was complete! Over a year after my transplant and my hair looks fantastic, you would never know I’d even experienced hair loss or had a transplant, it’s perfect! I cannot thank both ladies enough, I am overwhelmed by the results and my self-esteem has been given a much needed boost. I’m incredibly grateful for their hard work and dedication-money well spent!

-.

Michael Stott- 21 July 2016

I'm happy to say that my experience at Dr Joy Kumari's clinic has been a great one, and I can agree with the rest of the reviews that everyone at the clinic is very professional, caring and passionate about their work.

At my initial consultation Dr Joy was very open and up-front about what the procedure would involve and how many procedures I would need (2 to 3 as my hair loss is quite advanced). Dr Joy explained that the maximum transplant for each procedure is 5000 follicles, and this depends on the health of the donor area (back of the head), which can only be fully assessed on the day of procedure. Thankfully my donor area was able to yeald the 5000, and now I have a restored hair line (back to where it was when I was 25!), and I will return to the clinic in a few months for a follow up procedure to fill in the crown area.

The day of the procedure started with removal of the donor hairs, (under local anaesthetic, which was several injections that are no more uncomfortable than anaesthetic at the dentist), then a break for lunch in the afternoon, followed by anaesthetic to the scalp and fluid injection to swell the scalp, then incisions made to the scalp (which felt odd, but not unpleasant), finally with the donor follicles being planted.

The days after the procedure (for which I took some time off work), I experienced no pain or discomfort. My face swelled a little as the fluid injected in to the scalp during the procedure drained off, but this was gone after 2 days. On the third day the dressing on the donor area was removed, and I was pretty much back to normal.

I attended the follow up appointments at the clinic for the scabs to be washed off my scalp, and after 2 weeks all of the scabs were gone, and I could see my nice new hair line.

In the first few weeks following the procedure most people go through the 'shedding period' when the transplanted hairs fall out, then re-grow thicker and fuller. Apparently this can affect everyone differently - it's now almost 3 months since my procedure and I found that, in the transplanted areas, the hair went very thin but didn't completely fall out. It has now started to re-grow, and already looks better than it has for many years.

I decided to go with this clinic on the strength of the reviews - but I also understand that this clinic is more affordable than many others.

I would like to thank Dr Joy, planter Ally, and clinic staff Georgia, Christina, and Clare for their professionalism, great attitude and great work, and I look forward to seeing everyone again for my next procedure.

Michael - July 2016

---

NICK - 24 JUNE 2016

Dear Joy and all the team,

I just wanted to say once again a 'huge thank you' for all your support received so far, I almost feel like part of the team these days !! lol! A big shout out too to Aley, Georgia, Kristina, and Claire, who have all been a true joy to deal with and so helpful.For those of you who are contemplating going to the Liverpool Skin and Hair Clinic wherever you are in the country, it will be worth it,the service is professional, to the point and delivered with nice dose of humour along the way too. I am now 5 weeks post surgery and very happy with the results so far ,I feel like I have been given a new lease of life, worth every penny.

See you all soon,

--

MALCOLM COFFEY -04 JUNE 2016

Dear Joy,

Thanks to you and all of your staff who have made my experience with your clinic so worth while. The courtesy from Kristina, Georgia and Clare which has been given from my first visit right through to my surgery and afterwards has been second to none.

The procedure was everything I expected and your promise to resolve my previous hair transplants from a different clinic in Poland have exceeded my expectations.

A very special thanks to you. And a huge thanks to Ally, whose skill has given me back my hair for the first time in over 20 years is amazing.

You’ve given me back my Mojo, so many, many, many thanks to you all!!

--

MICHAEL O'SHEA - 11 MAY 2016

In this review I'll tell you about my 5000graft FUE, explain how long I have spent researching it and choosing the right surgeon to perform the operation. I'll tell you about my fears and expectations and share with you my financial concerns and worries about results. I'll mention my consultation, the team I chose and tell you all about the operation and the after care I received. I will hopefully allay any fears you may have and encourage you to chose this centre as your hair gift giver.

I'm a happy reviewer so here goes.

I've been losing my hair for 4yrs and had male pattern baldness. I hated it and heard of FUE but thought it was for the celebrity type with big bank accounts.

Out of interest I started researching and realised it was affordable, it's less than buying a new standard ford car so I self studied FUE and what it was all about. The Internet was so full of conflicting information and lots of horror stories which quickly made me realise that the most important decision to make is choosing the right surgeon.

I live in Liverpool but never thought of a top surgeon here in my own city and naturally looked towards London and even further afield such
as new York and Hong Kong. There are lots of well promoted surgeons but I noticed a name cropping up here and there so looked into this...DR JOY KUMARI...then to my amazement I learned that Dr KUMARI was based in Liverpool at the skin and hair clinic on rose lane. Then I got thinking about Liverpool as a city and it's contribution to themedical world...We have one of the most popular universities pioneering in medical studies and we have the worlds renowned tropical school of medicine so why wouldn't we have world class surgeons too. I decided to meet Dr KUMARI and was so glad I did. The Dr was very helpful, witty and friendly and offered tangible evidence to show me her FUE results and qualifications including her NHS working history. After 30 min of talking this was now the Dr for me so I booked in for a procedure.

I had loads of fears about pain, scars, loosing existing hair, failed procedure etc... no matter what I feared Dr KUMARI was able to provide me answers and resolve to all the stupid horror stories I learned from the Internet.

I had big expectations and went ahead with the procedure meeting the whole team...Nurses Georgia, Christine, Claire and of course my surgeon and technician Dr Kumari and Ali...This team are so nice very calming very fun to be around and very professional and informative. Before a needle even touched my head I just knew I had chose the best team for my needs.

Surgery was long as I needed 5000 grafts but relatively pain free and although awake your are under local anaesthetic. This was completed in one day and afterwards, the results amazed me. I could see my new hair line and filled in bald patches. Don't get me wrong i am not saying I had a new head of hair, that comes next but I could see the new follicles and when my wife picked me up after surgery she was also impressed.

I'm on day 7 now. I have no pain, my head is red and scabby which is normal. I have all my after care medicine and I have revisited the centre most days to have my hair washed by the nurses. Dr KUMARI checks my follicles and ensures they are doing well. I am more confident already and my family, friends and colleagues have all positively commented on my hair. I will write more reviews as time goes bye.

In summary....I am very happy I chose this team, I'm proud that I researched this and didn't rush into get it wrong because you only need to look at the Internet to see the bad surgeons out there. I would highly highly recommend this procedure to anyone who is seriously considering it but please choose Dr KUMARI.

Thank you Dr KUMARI and all your fab team...

--

LUKE MILLS - 09 MAY 2016

I had a hair transplant with Dr Joy almost a year ago and I can't tell you how amazing the results are.

The staff are wonderful and I'm so so so happy with the results :)

--

BRENDAN 19 APRIL 2016

"You will not need any convincing once you have visited this clinic"

I have recently undergone a 5000 graft FUE hair transplant and have to say having had consultations with four other clinics I'm overjoyed I chose Liverpool Skin and Hair Transplant Centre. There is no hard sell and it's the only clinic you actually get to speak directly to the surgeon(Dr Kumari) who performs the procedure. The initial consultation, procedure and aftercare is second to none and I would highly recommend anyone thinking of having a hair transplant procedure to have it done there. Kristina, Georgia, Dr Kumari and Ali cannot be praised enough for their professionalism, knowledge and attention to detail. Having a hair transplant is a major decision but believe me you will not need any convincing once you have visited this clinic. I cannot thank the whole team enough. Amazing experience.

There is no hard sell and you get to talk directly to Dr Kumari who is a fantastic hair transplant surgeon and straight talking individual who has got a fantastic team around her. I cannot for the life of me think or know why anyone would travel to another clinic when this clinic is so central in the northwest with outstanding costs and results. I want to offer my sincere thanks and gratitude to all the team.

--
-
image.jpeg

PAUL JONES 11 APRIL 2016

Had my hair transplant (5000) grafts! 15 weeks ago, already seeing fantastic results on the front of my hair were I was receding, not so good in the crown area but, it is still so early as its only 15 weeks post op and I didn't expect to see any results at this point.

Joy really is one of the best around at what she does, and the girls in the clinic make you feel so comfortable on the day of your surgery,
I would really advise you to choose this clinic.

--

MOHAMMED FAISAL 21 JANUARY 2016

From the age of 26 i started to suffer alot from hair loss and receded alot from the front of my head. So i read up about hair transplant procedures and clinics which offer the treatment. After ringing a number of clinics and being quoted ridiculously high prices i was recommended The Skin Clinic and Hair Transplant centre. After speaking to Christine (who is really friendly and welcoming) i booked myself in for a free consultation with Dr Kumari. At the consultation Dr Kumari assesd what treatment i needed, talked me through the procedure and was very knowledgeable about any questions i had. She offered to do the procedure at a very competitive price which I was very pleased with.

Therefore, i was booked in for my procedure a week later and had the FUE treatment done which required me to be at the clinic from 7:30 am to 9:30pm. On the day the treatment went exactly the way it was explained to me at the consultation. Dr Kumari was extremely professional as well as being very gentle to minimise any pain. At the end of the procedure i was given antibiotics and pain killers which i had to take for the next 10 days after my procedure in aid for full recovery.

It doesn't end there......

The after care which is the most important aspect of the treatment was absolutely fantastic. I was given saline water to use to keep washing my head as well as being told to return to the clinic every second day. When returning to the clinic Chrsitine and Dr Kumari would asses my head, wash it, and inspect it on how well it has healed. Any questions ii had i would ring the clinic and would be given an answer straight away. Now it is already 9 months since the operation and I am very happy with the results.

I can not speak highly enough of the service i have been provided by Dr Kumari and her team. Therefore, i would highly recommend The Skin Clinic and Hair Transplant Centre to anyone as you will not be disappointed.

--

PAUL 09 DEC 2015


I’m adding to the reviews as I've seen some negative online reviews about this clinic and would like to add my own experience I first visited the clinic in 2013, after initially having a consultation with a salesman from another company when I was looking into having a hair transplant - I was a bit concerned that a salesman was trying to sell me a medical procedure and decided to get a second opinion - I was very impressed by Dr Kumari when I first saw her and decided to book a hair transplant at the clinic after consultation - I can honestly say I made the right decision - Dr Kumari and the team were fantastic - the aftercare she gave me was outstanding too and nothing was ever too much trouble - it's been nearly 2 years since my transplant and although I'm very impressed, I'm now looking into a second transplant to thicken my hairline and this is the only place I would go to.
Absolutely the best - Dr Kumari, Kristina and the team are fabulous - My treatment went well, the aftercare was second to none and I can't praise Dr Kumari highly enough - if you're reading this and thinking about visiting the clinic, I would recommend you give her a call.

--

DAN 02 DEC 2015

Having suffered from hair loss from about the age of 21, I decided to act upon it. Firstly, I went down the SMP route I was honestly very happy at first although this quickly wore off as unfortunately it is nothing more than hair illusion at a rather large price! I began to search for other solutions never thinking a hair transplant was a) viable for me and b) within my price range until I stumbled across Joy and the Skin clinic and Hair Transplant Centre, I went in for a consultation and was blown away by previous clients results and the warmth and honesty I was shown by Joy and Kristina, before I knew it I was booked in for surgery for a 3500 graft FUE procedure at basically the same price I had paid 3 years prior for SMP. I was over the moon to say the least! The day of the surgery it was very professional but welcoming at the same time, the surgery is split into two, you take the hair from the donor site and you plant the hair into the recipient, in my case the frontal region. The procedure took overall about 8/9 hours, slight discomfort when the needles are being used but nothing to put anyone off, we stopped for dinner, chatted throughout at this point with the two other girls, who are the girls who plant the hairs, basically everyone involved I cannot speak highly enough of and now 8 months later I don’t have the illusion of hair anymore… I actually have it!

--

IAN


I have a full head of hair which is thick
I want to give a detailed review of this hair transplant clinic. I started losing my hair at the age of 23. Being young it was a hard thing to deal with and my head shape did not suit a shaved head. Every day was a constant battle in the mirror which used to make me depressed and very self conscious. I have used all the cover ups lotion and potions. Yes the cover up worked a little but I was always conscious that if anyone touched your hair there hand would be black! Therefore it came to a time I had to do something to combat this. I traveled across the country seeing the so called elite of the hair transplant industry. What did I find? Well a lot never seemed to be interested in your needs, feelings or gave me confidence I would achieve my goal of hair that I wanted. However this changed ! I made a appointment at the clinic and met Dr Joy Kumari. Instantly I felt like I had made the right decision in coming to the appointment. Dr Kumari was very passionate and gave me the feeling that she had my best interests at heart and promised that she would provide me with the hair I wanted. I trusted her instantly and said yes there and then. On the day of the treatment I was greeted by Kristina Dr Kumari's assistant she was lively and very attentive making sure I was comfortable and happy at all times. The procedure took about 12 hours implanting 4500 grafts. I can not tell you have professional and relaxing the procedure was and never once did I feel uncomfortable ... I was given all the aftercare medication and treatment and went home without that much pain and comfortable. The after care was second to none. Everyday I went back the clinic for my head to be washed by Kristina and also to be checked by Joy. I don't think any other clinic would give this kind of service. Now the important part the result! I have always read reviews and been sceptical of them. However , I can say 100% my results in 6 months is nothing sort of remarkable .. I have a full head of hair which is thick and I am only at 60/70 % of the end result as the hair matures it will get thicker and thicker and I am still seeing growth.. The results were fast and within 4 months I was seeing a huge difference ... Anyone doubting my transformation can easily see my results by Joy and I am happy to provide evidence of my results
I cannot say enough about this clinic. Dr Kumari has changed the way I look and improved my life and I am hugely grateful to her! I recommend the clinic to anyone wanting a hair transplant it was the best decision of my life! Pictures attached are prior to treatment and 4 months post op

--

JOHN RHODES


I was 25 Years old and receding from the front and also loosing hair from the crown. At a young age I was starting to lose confidence and getting a bit of stick from my friends. I tried many different products to help strengthen my hair and reduce my hair loss, but each time I tried a new product the hair loss got worse and worse. Eventually my brother booked me in to see a specialist, Dr Jyotsna Kumari to have a consultation; I was a bit sceptical about if this really worked so upon arrival I asked Dr Jyotsna Kumari every single question I had on my hair loss. Dr Joy made everything clear to me, explained what will happen, how long it would take, how many hair follicles I would need and just advised me as a doctor. She never tried to sell it to me but advised me, knowing how I felt about my hair loss. One month later I was booked in and within 2 short days, I received 5000 hair follicles.The procedure was pain free as I was under local Anaesthetic; the procedure went smoothly and quickly.Once finished, because of the type of environment I work in I took only 2 weeks off work, if I worked in an office I would have gone back to work after 3 days as my healing process was quick.The aftercare was fantastic and I had no worries and felt as if I could contact both Dr Joy and Kristina whenever I wanted to, I had no problems at all after the procedure.I am now 10 months post op and even though it does take up to 18 months to get the full results, I was happy after 6 months with my results. So as the months pass by it just gets better and better. Because my hair is thin and receding I didn’t expect how good the results would be, they were better than expected as Dr Joy thickened and strengthened my hair in the necessary places. 10 months in all I hear from friends, family and people I talk to, is how good my hair looks and how you cannot tell that I have had the procedure. This made me and still makes me feel a lot more confident and happier about myself.It illustrates that the procedure works, as many of my friends and family were sceptical about this. I have no scars and as explained before it is not recognisable to people that I had this procedure done.For me the cost was affordable and had a lot more value to me than the money I paid. In fact I would do this 100 times over and not think about the money because at the end of it, it was such a small price to pay compared to the confidence it gave me and how it made me feel about myself.I would not hesitate to recommend this clinic and thank them for all the help they gave me through the procedure.

--

MICHAEL WAGSTAFF - 24 SEP 2015

I am 24 years of age and was going thin in the crown area and had also receded. I was becoming down about losing my hair and decided to research hair transplant clinics and found the website of Liverpool Skin & Hair clinic.

I had my first meeting with Dr Kumari in December 2014 and she explained the procedure and showed me pictures of her many success stories
In January 2015 I had 4000 grafts to restore my hairline and fill the thinning crown area. Both Dr Kumari and Kristina her assistant were very caring both on the day of the procedure and in the after care

I had gradual improvement as the implanted follicles got established and by the end of May my hair was fully restored and I am extremely pleased and grateful to the team.

I can thoroughly recommend this clinic and the particular hair transplant treatment that they utilise as there is no long term scarring in the area from where the healthy follicles have been taken.

I would not hesitate in having this treatment done again.

--

PETER 9 JUL 2015

"I look younger and I feel 1000 times more confident"
"I first heard about the skin clinic when I saw a friend I hadn't seen in year, I noticed something different about him , I asked if he had grew his hair as he looked different, he looked younger. He then went on to tell me he has had a hair transplant. For many years I have been depressed due to me having a receding hair line, when he told me he had only recently had it done I asked were and he told me the skin clinic on rose lane, I was shocked by this as I thought the only places to get it done was the likes of London and America. Straight away I got the telephone number and rang up to book a consultation. Previous to this I had been using the halo machine in Rodney street which was pointless. After ringing up I got an appointment within 3 days. I came down to the clinic on rose lane in Liverpool and seen joy and told her exactly what I wanted, I was very sceptical at first as I thought to have my hair back and a lovely straight hair line seemed to good to be true. Joy showed me pictures of previous heads she had done and I was very impressed I couldn't believe it!! I told joy what I wanted and she gave me a price, which seemed to good to be true!! This was in November 2014 and after sorting time off from work we scheduled the procedure for 2nd January 2015. The morning off my appointment I was understandably very very nervous but the nerves were soon calm as Christina the assistant was very helpful and put me at ease. The procedure started by getting the back of my head shaved for which joy was going to extract the hair from the back of my head to put in the area which was bald. I then lay face down on a bed while she extracted the hairs from the back of my head, this went on for around about 2 hours but I had a tablet which made me feel none of this, the only thing I felt was Christina waking me up after the first part was complete. I then came out and had a half an hour break, in this time I had a McDonald breakfast and a cup of tea (Christina told me anything you want I will get you). Then around about 11 am I went in for the 2nd part of the procedure which was drawing out my hair line and designing were it was going to go, then joy started to plant my hairs. This part of the procedure was completely painless as I had a needle to numb the pain. This was the main part of the procedure so it took about 5 hours, in-between this though I had a couple of breaks and once again Christina went and got me some dinner. After the whole procedure had finished i sat up and looked in the mirror for the first time and I can only described what I seen to be sheer happiness. I couldn't believe what this procedure had achieved, an this was only 30 seconds after it had finished I already felt a million times happier. The after care I received was absolutely second to none, upon going home I was given a bottle of saline spray to spray on my head to cool it down and keep it clean. It has now been 6 months to this day and this why I am writing my review, my hair is great, the area which was filled is exceptionally thick and looking really well, I couldn't have asked for anything more!! I was told after 6 months my hair would be at 40% of its growth, and it is already looking like its 100% complete!! I am just so happy it is untrue everyone says I look younger and I feel 1000 times more confident. I would highly recommend someone who is thinking about getting it done to come and see joy for a consultation. Thank you once again for making my life brighter and happier!! by the way I am a 24 year old man from the Liverpool area, I know the trauma and upset you are going through, as I was especially being young. good luck.

It has now been 6 months to this day and this why I am writing my review, my hair is great, the area which was filled is exceptionally thick and looking really well, I couldn't have asked for anything more!! I was told after 6 months my hair would be at 40% of its growth, and it is already looking like its 100% complete!! I am just so happy it is untrue everyone says I look younger and I feel 1000 times more confident. I would highly recommend someone who is thinking about getting it done to come and see joy for a consultation. thank you once again for making my life brighter and happier!! By the way I am a 24 year old man from the Liverpool area, I know the trauma and upset you are going through, as I was especially being young. good luck."

--

My 18 year old son had a hair transplant at the clinic. Dr Joy, Kristina and all the staff were fantastic with him. His self esteem was at a very low ebb and he had stopped going to school, wasnt interested in finishing exams and he rapidly became a recluse. It was a very worrying time. He had developed male pattern baldness at a very young age. Dr Joy decided she wanted to help him and I am so glad she did. He is a different person a year on. Much more confident in himself and he is now going round without wearing a hoody which was the norm last year. I would highly recommend this clinic.

-Liz Annett

"It was great. I had the FUE hair transplant done, its very affordable. The Doctor has a good hand in the transplant. The price is affordable."

-Arhant

Had hair transplant 14th December. I was nervous the day before, but when got there on the day, Kristina and Dr Kumari made me very relaxed. They are a very professional team. The other lady (sorry, forgot her name) is great too. Now the treatment is not painful. An hour later I felt asleep, that's how relaxed they make you and so happy with them. They give you dinner and really look after you. The after care is great too. So anyone out there who is wanting to try regain, it doesn't work. You're wasting your money to get the look you want and your confidence back. Dr Kumari, she's 100% great and all the staff are 100% great too. I am so happy I found the Skin and Hair Clinic in Liverpool, Mossley Hill. I will be recommending Dr Kumari to everyone she really nice lady very down to earth and does her work properly. 100% happy with all the staff. What a great service."

-Jay

Hi I am Jack Edwards, I am 34 yrs old and a fashion freak guy. The only thing which caused hindrance in my persona was my baldness. I wanted to get rid of it anyhow and as early as possible. Few days back I had got a hair transplant done on center part of my head from your Clinic. I must say that the doctor Mrs Joy has good command over her work. She really holds credible experience to her work as the work done on me was very fine. I was relieved regarding my hair loss as now I no more have to worry about the baldness. This baldness really distracted me from my work, but now I feel more concentrated in my work now.

-Jack Edwards , 24 June 2015

I had a hair transplant on 18.5.2014 by Dr Kumari, she is a fantastic lady and her work is perfect. Its been 5 months on and I already have a hair line growing through. Would recommend her!!!!. All the staff are brilliant and the aftercare is 10/10.

-Barzan

I recently diagnosed by alopecia areata I was very worried about that bald patch on my face beard, I went for consultation to dr. Kumari clinic she started treatment and after 1 month I can see hair regrowth on my face. Thanks dr. Kumari its really worked for me and will hope see more good result after complete my 6months treatment.

-Jan Sher, 4 Nov 2014

I had an hair transplant and iam only 14 weeks post operation now and it did really change the way I feel about my self as my hair line receded badly last 10 years it is back now !! every time I see it I realise that it is worth every penny I spend on it and the hair direction is even better than my original hair direction when I was 20 years of age anyone want to before and after photos i am happy to show you.

- Najwan, 15 Oct 2014

In September 2014 after years of thinking I wanted to have a hair transplant I had my consultation with Dr Joy Kumari and after the initial talk I knew I wanted her to do my operation so I booked I got a really amazing price I can say it’s the best money I’ve ever spent. The day of my surgery they asked if I could come in at 8 o’clock in the morning I walked in and was met by Christiana let me tell you she was amazing all the way though could not rate her enough friendly helpful happy cheerful just fabulous so she met me when I walked in and got me ready made me a drink got me comfortable then shaved the back of my head put a little semi permanent dye on and I was all set for my op Dr Joy Kumari came in to and we started with the local anaesthetic that was not nice bit after my head ready and I couldn’t feel anything I got on the table and fell asleep till dinner could not feel a thing they had taken all the follicles ou before I woke up well the doctor woke me up lol went out of the room into another where my dinner that I had chosen I could of had anything but I chose a cheese sandwich and a twix a nice drink of fanta Orange was good finish and went back in this part anaesthetic again wasn’t good hurt but after was no pain at all the doctor made little holes where the follicle units would go it took about an hour for that then the placement of the follicles this took a long time as I had big bulky follicles I had only 27 single hair follicles the was 4/5/6/and yea even 7 hairs coming out of just one follicle I was advised that it would be a really good result because more hair means more density finished at 7 pm and the doctor gave my saline spray antibiotics steroids tablets for healing co codamol for pain and diazepam what really helped I had a great night sleep and now day 2 a little swelling on my forehead but no pain more updates to follow I just want to say what a fantastic team thank you so much would definitely recommend doctor kumari and her staff Christina absolutely brilliant

-Liam

I contacted several hair transplant clinics in Liverpool for advice on my receding hairline. Most were concerned with the sale I was putting their way rather than being able to provide any helpful information. One in particular phoned back back every day, almost desperate for the business. As I started to lose hope in finding someone to put my mind at ease, I stumbled across the Liverpool Skin Clinic in Mossley Hill. From the minute I contacted them, they were professional, helpful and endearing in wanting what was best for me. They made me a consultation and no appointment slot seemed impossible for them, they worked around what was most convenient for me. After meeting Dr Kumari (the surgeon) and having a lengthy discussion, I could tell that she was different from the other people I had spoken to. What set Dr Kumari apart from all the rest was her vast knowledge and thorough advice, I could tell this was an educated lady I was talking to (and unbeknownst to me at the time, I would later learn that Dr Kumari used to be a surgeon). All her advice was backed up with a portfolio of her work and I was even introduced to a patient of hers who sang her unconditional praises while telling me of her medical background. But the best bit of all this I hear you ask ? Value for money! Not once during any of the previous conversations had I been offered so many grafts for the price. In fact, all other clinics had been up to £700 more expensive for just over a quarter of the grafts. Now they do say that when something seems to be too good to be true, it usually is. Not in this case, I am now 3 days post op and the work is outstanding. It is neat, it is beautifully compacted and my donor site is healing up with barely any signs to show for. Dr Kumari, her assistants and Kristina have all been so hospitable and kind in helping with post -op care.I really can’t recommend this clinic enough. I assure you, you won’t be disappointed. I am so excited to see the results!

- Gavin

I am happy with the results that I have got so far from my surgery, all my family and friends have commented on how good it looks. I now feel more confident within myself. Throughout the surgery I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable, and I can always contact the clinic to ask any questions that I may have. Thank you

-Tony

I had my first treatment (FUE) at the clinic last year and was so pleased with the service and subsequent results that I returned again this year to have a second procedure. I have on both occasions found the staff to be very friendly, professional and extremely understanding to the needs of the client. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending them very highly.

-Mr Price

During the last week of February 2013 I visited the Liverpool based, Skin Clinic and Hair Transplant Centre to have some hair transplanted. It took some time for me to get up the courage to do so, but after I thought what else I could spend the money on, I decided my hair was an important part of my self identity. I was truly impressed with the staff at the clinic – everyone made me feel very comfortable. On a preliminary assessment visit, Dr Kumari had explained in detail what I could expect. The transplanting involved removing follicles from the back of my head to the front. The process was conducted very professionally. It was at times painful but not terribly so.After the anesthesia wore off, my scalp, particularly the area around the back of my head where the follicles had been ‘farmed’ was very painful and was very itchy during the week that followed. the aloe cream supplied helped but it was still very itchy. I was quite self conscious about my new hairdo, particularly as it looked as if I’d had a run in with a lawnmower. I have always had long hair since my teens, so to lose it all in one shot was somewhat shocking – not only to me, but to those who know me well. Opting for the less courageous road, I explained to my friends and family that I’d had an accident and needed to have my head shaved. I’m afraid vanity prevented me from offering the truth, which is some what ironic since having a hair transplant does involve a certain amount of vanity. Over the next few months my existing and transplanted hair began to grow in the front of my scalp. Now 17 months after the surgery, it continues to grow, though I have lately noticed a few hairs coming loose after combing but I believe these are hairs that I would have been loosing anyway. I am very happy with the results and would recommend anyone contemplating a hair transplant to go for it. It has certainly given me a a boost. For price, professional attention and follow up support The Liverpool Skin Clinic gets 10 out of 10 in my book. Thank you all very much

-PJM

It was great. I had FUE hair transplant done, it’s very affordable. The doctor has a good hand in the transplant. The price is affordable

-Anon, 09/11/14